Skip to content
May 30, 2012 / windlessly

Current Thoughts

Blogging can be time consuming. On top of that I’m still trying to figure out all the logistics of which blog to use, what I’m going to use it for, how I should write my content. So I guess until I really decide I’ll be posting a few posts where I just think out loud. 

Senior year has passed by unbelievably fast. I think part of that is due to the high level of stress involved, and now that things are wrapping up and I’ve finished APs and the tennis season is over, I feel like I have so much time on my hands. So what to do with that time?? I never like being completely lazy so I really feel God has called me back to blog and share some of my thoughts. I went to Young Life club yesterday for the first time in a month or two, and throughout the night I just felt really blessed. I seriously have the best friends, who are also taking on leadership roles within the youth group. It was amazing and quite an experience to see so many people there as well. My good friends Brad and Steve made me laugh so hard my sides started to hurt, and after a few weeks of stress it was just a nice change. 

And on top of that, our leader Paul had a great message for us. He talked about relationships, shared his story of senior ball, and talked about God desiring to be with everyone of us. That’s so comforting. With all the high school drama and bad relationships and just brokenness of the world, there’s one person who understands us completely and wishes to be with us and interact with us. And that certainly is good enough for me. Even when everything else fails, I’ve decided to trust in Him completely and see where he takes my life. 

Leave a Reply

