Skip to content
June 17, 2012 / windlessly

Wisdom Teeth… Ouch

So I got my all four of my wisdom teeth pulled 48 hours ago, and it was a painful experience to say the least. I’ve been sluggish and mopey around the house, which is why I just couldn’t muster up the motivation to do… anything. I was craving all sorts of food and by now I’m already tired of pudding and mashed potatoes (my staple diet as of now).

I’m feeling slightly better now, a bit more clear-headed and glad that my cheeks don’t look as swollen as I thought they would be. I’m missing a couple of things though: being able to do physical activity without worrying about elevating blood pressure and bleeding through the stitches in my mouth, playing the flute without overdosing on painkillers, and EATING A NICE JUICY STEAK. That is all. For 99% of you out there, be thankful you have a healthy mouth, strong teeth, and a working tongue to taste all the wonderful food God has blessed us with. 

Leave a Reply

